Croppa Creek Class Blog

Weekly writing of Croppa Creek students

Jack Week 25 100WC

| 0 comments

The worst day ever         

My heart is beating like a drum. As I grip onto the cricket bat. The bowler is taking for ever.The bowler is finally ready. 

I snapped into action ready to hit a six. Suddenly I nicked the ball, everything was going pear-shaped. The ball was heading straight for the bowler. It was going as fast as a Lamborghini in 18th gear. The ball hit him in you know where! He fell to the ground like he had been shot. 

My coach ran up to me and said “bench”and I said back “but I didn’t mean to hit it that hard”. He just ignored me so I did what I was told and sat down on the old bench. That was the worst day of my life.                                                                                            

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar