Croppa Creek Class Blog

Weekly writing of Croppa Creek students

Lacey 100 Word Challenge

| 0 comments

Oh no! Poor thing! I’ll have to try to save him…

It was a dreadful day. Everyone was dressed in black. The spider that ate Hank is nowhere to be found. It was a great big black widow spider. I will go for a ride this afternoon and try to find it.

My horse will probably find it before me. “Goodbye” I say to everyone. “I’m going for a ride for a couple of days”. I think I will be gone for a week. I will try to save the boy I wonder if he is still alive.The spider looked really  big but I think I will be able to handle it. I’m sure it will be an adventure for my horse and I.

Day one. No sighting of the spider. I haven’t been able to find it yet I really hope I will find it soon.

Oh my gosh! I have found the spider. It is humongous. I will chase it now. It’s huge! the boy is in there! Yay I got him out it was gross in there I got everything else out of the spider. The spider died but I saved the boy. When I returned to town it wasn’t so dreadful anymore The family got their beloved boy back.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar