Croppa Creek Class Blog

Weekly writing of Croppa Creek students

Lacey 100 WC Week 8

| 1 Comment

“Yellow Sunshine is in the lead!” Calls the announcer. “Oh wait here comes Recycling Bin! Oh my goodness  Yellow Sunshine has fallen to his knees and the rider looks really hurt”

“Ow I landed on something.”  “ Wow I think i have discovered something remarkable! However, I think I will leave it alone”. Said Cindy.

It was race day. Yellow Sunshine and Cindy (The jockey) would be racing in the Melbourne Cup if they did well in this race. Their biggest competition is Recycling Bin.

“The horses are in the gate” Called the Anouncer “And their off Yellow Sunshine is in the lead!” Calls the announcer. “Oh wait here comes Recycling Bin! Oh my goodness  Yellow Sunshine has fallen to his knees and the rider looks really hurt”

“Ow I landed on something.”  “ Wow I think i have discovered something remarkable! However, I think I will leave it alone”. Said Cindy.

“ I guess we won’t be going to the Melbourne Cup Yellow” said Cindy gingerly

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar