Croppa Creek Class Blog

Weekly writing of Croppa Creek students

Vitani Week 25 100WC

| 0 comments

JANDOWAE BASEBALL   

On the school holiday I was sitting on the grandstand and watching the team from my hometown, Jandowae, play baseball. 

The batter took a huge swing and  I saw the ball coming towards me fast. As I turned my head to avoid the ball someone in the crowd jumped out and caught the ball. As he caught the  fast ball and hit his hand hard. 

I was so relieved that the ball didn’t hit me. The man was crying because his hand was red and swollen.The coach thought it was broken so he called the ambulance and they  took  him  to  the hospital. 

The batter was shocked and told everyone “I didn’t mean to hit it that hard!”

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar